Friday, December 31, 2010

Portland Collection - Homeless 5


Woman with her bike by the river.

Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Portland Collection - Homeless 4



Homeless person sitting on the sidewalk.

Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Portland Collection - Homeless 3


Young man panhandling on the street corner.  His sign says, "And Jesus said, 'Give this dirty street kid some money.'"

Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Portland Collection - Homeless 2


An elderly homeless man with all his possessions.

Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Monday, December 27, 2010

Portland Collection - Homeless 1


Portland has more than its share of homeless men, women and children.

Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Friday, December 24, 2010

Portland Collection - Portland Rescue Mission


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Glad to work for Portland Rescue Mission, helping men, women and children escape homelessness, addiction, hunger and abuse.

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Portland Collection - Riverfront


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Riverfront walk near the Portland Convention Center.

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Portland Collection - Umbrella Man


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Umbrella man statue in Pioneer Courthouse Square.

Monday, December 20, 2010

Portland Collection - Pioneer Courthouse Square


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Glad to have avoided the bomb scare at the Christmas Tree lighting ceremony in Pioneer Square.  What is the world coming to?

Friday, December 17, 2010

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Portland Collection - The Three B's


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

He's got everything Portland.  Bike.  Backpack.  Beard.

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Portland Collection - Bench


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

For whatever reason, I like this particular bench.  Always catches my eye when I'm downtown.

Monday, December 13, 2010

Portland Collection - Steel Bridge


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Maybe the world's ugliest bridge.  But it's OUR ugly bridge.  And we're proud of it.

Friday, December 10, 2010

Portland Collection - Bike Town


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Bicycle on the sidewalk in Ankeny Square.

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Portland Collection - Crosswalk


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

On SW Taylor and I have no idea where.

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Portland Collection - Conversation


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Casual conversations in Pioneer Square.

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Portland Collection - Taxi


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

What an awesome phone number.

Monday, December 6, 2010

Portland Collection - Saturday Market


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Classic Portland landmark beneath the Burnside Bridge, location of the Portland Saturday Market.  (Had a REALLY good gyro there this summer while doing a video shoot.)

Friday, December 3, 2010

Portland Collection - Pedestrian


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Head down.  Deep in thought.  No need for a newspaper today, thank you.

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Portland Collection - Sidewalk Tables


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

In another life, I eat leisurely lunches on a sidewalk cafe in the summers.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Portland Collection - Cards Only


Part of a 30-photo collection on the city of Portland, Oregon.

Glad to live in a city that makes public transportation easy.  Also glad I no longer have to use it to get to work every day.  What can I say?

ANNOUNCEMENT:  For those of you receiving this via email or RSS, be sure to stop by the website to see the BRAND SPANKIN' NEW DESIGN!