Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Yellow Circle, White Up

A drive-thru arrow on the pavement. I suppose it's lucky I didn't get run over by someone in a hurry to get their fries and a shake.

Monday, February 23, 2009

Me - #3

Third in a series of weekly self-portraits. Maybe this is my version of "The Thinker". Or, given the trouble I stir up with my thinking, I should be called "The Stinker".

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Barbed

Rusty barbed wire. See it in the country to keep cattle where they belong. See it in the city to keep people where they belong.

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Monday, February 16, 2009

Sunday, February 15, 2009

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Gridwork Siding

Evening shadows of telephone wires across the gridwork siding of a Portland house. Click for larger view.

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Monday, February 9, 2009

Me - #1

First in a series of weekly self-portraits. I already love how this is stretching my creativity.

Sunday, February 8, 2009

To Cheer February

A yellow pick-me-up.

And a quick note of thanks to all of you who subscribe to this blog -- especially to those who comment. You keep me going. Thanks.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Ankeny Shadow

Long afternoon shadow on the wall at Ankeny Square in Old Town Portland.

Monday, February 2, 2009

Just Grate

Portland's ubiquitous grates around trees at the MAX train stops.

Light Ball

Light fixture like a looming eyeball. At the Old Town / China Town MAX train stop in Portland.

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Glass Mosaic

Stained glass window. Modern church buildings tend to be visually dull by comparison.