Friday, August 31, 2007

Gas Pump

More farm footage. Gotta fuel that machinery somehow. (And you thought gas prices were high for YOUR car!)

Thursday, August 30, 2007

Grain Bin

A contrast of lines and ovals, lights and darks played out on a grain bin on the farm.

(This marks the 100th post of my photo blog. Happy Birthday to me!)

Wednesday, August 29, 2007

Monday, August 27, 2007

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Old Ford

A sunny Saturday morning reflected in the polished hubcap of an old Ford.

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Monday, August 20, 2007

Sunday, August 19, 2007

Brown and Green

Crisp brown leaves remind me that all too soon summer will be gone, taking green along with it.

Saturday, August 18, 2007

Biker

Happened to catch this guy at just the right moment as he zoomed by (and no, I wasn't driving at the time). I have no use for motorcycles personally since half the fun must be feeling the wind blow through your hair--of which I have little.

Sunday, August 12, 2007

Pals

One of the best things a boy can have is a brother--a built-in buddy.

Saturday, August 11, 2007

Mouse-Eye View

For whatever reason, I'm drawn to the rundown barns and sheds that are so easily found in our rural landscape.

Friday, August 10, 2007

Musical Thingy

Set of chimes on a playground in town. Kids can push the metal balls so that they strike the pipes and play a tune--or random noise.

Thursday, August 9, 2007

Water Web

A spider web captures water droplets suspended above a dried leaf just outside our front door.

Wednesday, August 8, 2007

Sunflower

Discovered a yellow blaze of sunflowers by the road the other day.

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

Plant Symmetry

August rain is restoring green to our little plot of suburbia. (If you can call where we live a suburb. There's not exactly an "urb" anywhere near us.)

Monday, August 6, 2007

Lone Tree

Whenever I see a lone tree out in a farmer's field, I have to wonder why it's still there. Makes for a nice photo though.

Sunday, August 5, 2007

Harvest Sunset

The sun slips down over a field of corn, harvesting another day.

Saturday, August 4, 2007

Song Birds

Two birds sit on telephone wires like a couple of tiny notes on a musical staff.

Friday, August 3, 2007