Tuesday, July 31, 2007

Monday, July 30, 2007

Sunday, July 29, 2007

Storm Water

Water glosses a storm drain on our street after a heavy summer rain.

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Warehouse

Something about the repetition in this practical architecture caught my eye. This building sits just a block from us, but I never noticed this side of it until last week.

Friday, July 27, 2007

Happy Willow

Am I morose? Weeping Willows are my favorite tree. Odd that such a sad sounding tree should be the one that makes me so happy. In my ideal world, my backyard has a huge willow with a swing and a trickling stream nearby.

Wednesday, July 25, 2007

Yellow Jacket

Zack on the footbridge at Jellystone Campground. The boys were scared at first, but then enjoyed bouncing on the bridge.

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

Ivy

A few of the buildings downtown are covered in a green tapestry of ivy during the summer.

Monday, July 23, 2007

Fire

Enjoyed a weekend of camping with the family and good friends. So relaxing to sit around the campfire, mesmerized by the flames, lost in thought.

Friday, July 20, 2007

Dark Clouds

Glad to have had some rain this week. Our grass actually has a bit of green to it again!

Thursday, July 19, 2007

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Sunday, July 15, 2007

Friday, July 13, 2007

Gimme a Hand

Reflecting on the last ten years of marriage and how great it is to have my family.

Thursday, July 12, 2007

A Decade Together

Today marks our ten-year wedding anniversary. She's an incredible woman to put up with me that long. I asked her, "Did you think ten years ago we'd have two beautiful boys and a little girl from halfway across the world? Did you ever think we'd have gone through all the difficulties that have come our way?" No, of course not. Life is full of incredible blessings and incredible trials--but we're going through them together. We're buckled up to see what the next ten years will hold.

(That's our shadow on the back fence.)

Monday, July 9, 2007

Hole in the Wall

Pretend I said something deep about this ladder. Or the hole in the wall. I'm sure it's a metaphor for something...

Sunday, July 8, 2007

Rusty Latch

Wooden green door from the old train depot in our town. One of those places you wish someone would restore and turn into a museum, ice cream shop, or something.

Saturday, July 7, 2007

Wheat Harvest

Endless blue skies and amber waves of grain--just another reason why it's great to live in northwest Ohio.

Thursday, July 5, 2007

Open

Can't believe I let almost a week slip by without posting. Been gone and pretty busy with the July 4th holiday. Back in business again. This shot is from Toy Street by Ohio Art.